SolarSoftwares
Book a demo

Arka 360 vs Solargis Evaluate

Arka 360 starts at $199 per month, 1 user. Solargis Evaluate starts at EUR 12,000 per subscription. Arka 360 suits small and mid-size installers wanting design, proposals and leads together. Solargis Evaluate suits teams that plan very large solar farms and need reports for lenders.

We do not name a winner. How we compared these

Arka 360 Solar design software
Best for
Home solar installers, Solar designers and engineers
Starting price
$199 per month, 1 user Partial
Stands out for
Design, shade, proposal, leads and permit services from one company.
Main consideration
The pricing page is confusing and shows different prices for the same plan.

At a glance

Quick facts

Quick facts about Arka 360 and Solargis Evaluate
FactArka 360Solargis Evaluate
Runs as Cloud Verified Cloud Verified
Free plan Not found Not found
Free trial Not found Not found
Apps it connects to 4 named 5 named
Verified strengths Solar design, 3D modelling, Proposals Verified Solar design, 3D modelling, Shade analysis Verified

Which should you choose?

Built from the fit ratings in each review. It is not a verdict.

Choose Arka 360 if

  • Home solar installers
  • Solar sales teams
  • Home design, proposals and home plan sets are the core of the site.
  • Proposals, finance options and lead tracking are built in.
  • The US Basic plan is for 1 user and is described as for solo installers.

Trade-off: Confusing pricing page.

Choose Solargis Evaluate if

  • Solar farm developers
  • The product page names utility-scale (very large solar farm) design and financing.
  • 60 Early Stage projects and unlimited collaborators fit a working team.

Trade-off: High entry price.

Neither fits if you are

  • O&M and asset teams
  • Both reviews rate these as a weak fit.

Pricing comparison

Both charge the same way. The prices are in different currencies, or one page shows $ with no currency code. We do not convert prices, so compare them with care.

Pricing facts for Arka 360 and Solargis Evaluate, as each company shows them
FactArka 360Solargis Evaluate
Starting price $199 per month, 1 user Partial EUR 12,000 per subscription Partial
How it charges Per month, by plan and user count Per year subscription with project credits
Billing Per month Not stated
Users included Includes 1 user. Not stated
Free plan Not found Not found
Free trial Not found Not found
Paid add-ons CRM (listed as an add-on on the international and India lists), Permit plan sets and PE stamps, Design and proposal services Extra credits, Full evaluation with Time Series data, Pxx values and uncertainty data
Official pricing View Arka 360 pricing (opens in a new tab) View Solargis Evaluate pricing (opens in a new tab)
Last checked 6 October 2026 6 October 2026

Each price is shown as the company writes it, and we never change one currency into another. What you pay also depends on how many users you have, the plan tier, contract length, setup, training and the apps you connect.

Feature-by-feature comparison

All 25 differences, the ones most likely to matter first.

Verified Company claim Not offered Not found Could not read No data yet
What the labels mean
  • Verified means we checked it on the company’s own website. The label links to the page.
  • Company claim means the company says so, but we could not check it.
  • Not offered means the company says it does not do this.
  • Not found means we looked on the company’s website and did not find it. That does not prove it is missing.
  • Could not read means we could not open the company’s page. It says nothing about the product.
  • No data yet means we have not recorded this fact for that product. It says nothing about the product.
  • Basic and Advanced show how deep the company says a feature goes.
Arka 360 and Solargis Evaluate, feature by feature
Feature Arka 360 Solargis Evaluate
Battery sizing and modelling Basic Verified : source for Battery sizing and modelling, opens in a new tab Not found : source for Battery sizing and modelling, opens in a new tab
Export to drawing programs (DXF/DWG files) DXF and DWG are file types that drawing programs open. Yes Verified : source for Export to drawing programs (DXF/DWG files), opens in a new tab Not found : source for Export to drawing programs (DXF/DWG files), opens in a new tab
Named weather and sunlight data source Not found : source for Named weather and sunlight data source, opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for Named weather and sunlight data source, opens in a new tab
Single-line diagram (the main wiring drawing) Advanced Verified : source for Single-line diagram (the main wiring drawing), opens in a new tab Not found : source for Single-line diagram (the main wiring drawing), opens in a new tab
Yearly power estimate Basic Verified : source for Yearly power estimate, opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for Yearly power estimate, opens in a new tab
Ground-mount and sun-tracking layout Basic Company claim : source for Ground-mount and sun-tracking layout, opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for Ground-mount and sun-tracking layout, opens in a new tab
Likely and worst-case power output (P50/P90) P50 is the output in a typical year. P90 is the output you can count on in a poor year. Advanced Verified : source for Likely and worst-case power output (P50/P90), opens in a new tab Basic Verified : source for Likely and worst-case power output (P50/P90), opens in a new tab
On-site capture with a drone or photos Not found : source for On-site capture with a drone or photos, opens in a new tab No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product.
Shading analysis Basic Verified : source for Shading analysis, opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for Shading analysis, opens in a new tab
Panel string sizing A string is a row of panels wired together to feed an inverter. Advanced Verified : source for Panel string sizing, opens in a new tab No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product.
3D roof and obstruction model Advanced Verified : source for 3D roof and obstruction model, opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for 3D roof and obstruction model, opens in a new tab
Automatic panel layout Advanced Verified : source for Automatic panel layout, opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for Automatic panel layout, opens in a new tab
Energy report a bank will accept Lenders often ask an independent engineer (IE) to approve the power estimate. Basic Company claim : source for Energy report a bank will accept, opens in a new tab Basic Company claim : source for Energy report a bank will accept, opens in a new tab
Site view from satellite or aerial images Advanced Verified : source for Site view from satellite or aerial images, opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for Site view from satellite or aerial images, opens in a new tab
Electronic signature No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product. Not found : source for Electronic signature, opens in a new tab
Proposal document Advanced Verified : source for Proposal document, opens in a new tab Not applicable Not its job : source for Proposal document, opens in a new tab
Payback and return calculation Advanced Verified : source for Payback and return calculation, opens in a new tab Not found : source for Payback and return calculation, opens in a new tab
Report and file export No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product. Advanced Verified : source for Report and file export, opens in a new tab
AI design help Company claims it Verified : source for AI design help, opens in a new tab No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product.
Apps it connects to (named) 4 Verified : source for Apps it connects to (named), opens in a new tab 5 Verified : source for Apps it connects to (named), opens in a new tab
Public API (lets other apps connect) Basic Company claim : source for Public API (lets other apps connect), opens in a new tab Basic Company claim : source for Public API (lets other apps connect), opens in a new tab
Free plan Demo only, no trial Verified : source for Free plan, opens in a new tab Not found : source for Free plan, opens in a new tab
Starting price $199 per month, 1 user (US) Verified : source for Starting price, opens in a new tab EUR 12,000 per subscription Verified : source for Starting price, opens in a new tab
Price currency USD Verified : source for Price currency, opens in a new tab EUR Verified : source for Price currency, opens in a new tab
Limit on projects No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product. 60 Verified : source for Limit on projects, opens in a new tab
Limit on users 1 Verified : source for Limit on users, opens in a new tab No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product.
Price shown on its website Partly published Verified : source for Price shown on its website, opens in a new tab Partly published Verified : source for Price shown on its website, opens in a new tab
How it charges Per user Verified : source for How it charges, opens in a new tab Per user Verified : source for How it charges, opens in a new tab
Where it is sold US, India, worldwide Verified : source for Where it is sold, opens in a new tab Worldwide Verified : source for Where it is sold, opens in a new tab
Homes Yes Verified : source for Homes, opens in a new tab No Verified : source for Homes, opens in a new tab
Who it is sold to Solo installers and small installers Verified : source for Who it is sold to, opens in a new tab Developers Verified : source for Who it is sold to, opens in a new tab
Very large solar farms Utility-scale means plants that sell their power to the grid. No Verified : source for Very large solar farms, opens in a new tab Yes Verified : source for Very large solar farms, opens in a new tab
Business and factory work C&I means commercial and industrial buildings. Yes Verified : source for Business and factory work, opens in a new tab Yes Verified : source for Business and factory work, opens in a new tab
Status Active Verified : source for Status, opens in a new tab Active Verified : source for Status, opens in a new tab
How you get it Software and services Verified : source for How you get it, opens in a new tab Software and services Verified : source for How you get it, opens in a new tab
Web application Yes Verified : source for Web application, opens in a new tab Yes Verified : source for Web application, opens in a new tab

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The feature names stay in place.

Where they are the same 11 facts
  • 3D roof and obstruction model
  • Automatic panel layout
  • Energy report a bank will accept
  • Site view from satellite or aerial images
  • Public API (lets other apps connect)
  • How you get it
  • Web application
  • Price shown on its website
  • How it charges
  • Business and factory work
  • Status

Pros and cons

Arka 360

Pros

  • Design, proposal and leads in one tool.
  • Published starting price.

Cons

  • Confusing pricing page.
  • Thin security details.
Read the Arka 360 review

Alternatives

Instead of Arka 360

Instead of Solargis Evaluate

Common questions

What is the main difference between Arka 360 and Solargis Evaluate?

They differ most on free plan or trial. In total we found 25 differences and 11 things that are the same.

Which costs more, Arka 360 or Solargis Evaluate?

Both use the same kind of pricing: per user. Arka 360 starts at $199 per month, 1 user (US). Solargis Evaluate starts at EUR 12,000 per subscription. The prices are in different currencies, or one page shows $ with no currency code. We do not convert prices, so compare them with care.

Is Arka 360 or Solargis Evaluate better?

Arka 360 starts at $199 per month, 1 user. Solargis Evaluate starts at EUR 12,000 per subscription. Our reviews rate Arka 360 a strong fit for home solar installers and solar sales teams, and Solargis Evaluate for solar farm developers. Main thing to weigh for Arka 360: The pricing page is confusing and shows different prices for the same plan. Main thing to weigh for Solargis Evaluate: High entry price, and no sales, CRM or proposal tools. We do not name a winner, because the right one depends on what you need.

Do Arka 360 and Solargis Evaluate have a free plan or a free trial?

Arka 360: free plan: not found, free trial: not found. Plans listed: Basic (US), Premium (US), Enterprise (US), Basic (international list), Premium (international list), Enterprise (international list), Lite (India), Basic (India) and Premium (India). Solargis Evaluate: free plan: not found, free trial: not found. Plans listed: Evaluate subscription. Check what a free version leaves out.

Which apps should I check for Arka 360 and Solargis Evaluate?

Arka 360 names 4 apps: SketchUp (3D model export), PVsyst (export), Google Maps (location lookup, app) and Your CRM, through the CRM API. Solargis Evaluate names 5 apps: Solargis Prospect, Solargis TMY and Time Series APIs, Solargis data via SFTP, PV Components Catalog and Copernicus and SRTM terrain models. Ask the company about any app not named.

How current is the information on this page?

Prices, plans and apps were read on 6 October 2026. In the table we read 17 facts on 6 October 2026, 7 facts on 28 September 2026 and 41 facts on 25 September 2026, each with its own source. The Arka 360 review lists 11 sources and the Solargis Evaluate review lists 8. The reviews confirmed 15 of 16 features for Arka 360 and 9 of 13 for Solargis Evaluate on the companies’ websites.

About this comparison

Last checked

Prices and plans come from each product’s review, checked on this date (the later of the two). Other feature facts in the table were last checked on 28 September 2026.

Companies change prices and features without warning. Check current terms with the company before you decide.

Built from our list of facts, never by hand. We only publish a pair with at least five real differences, and we turned down 61 others.

How we build comparisons

See the software on your shortlist.

Tell the SolarSoftwares team what you want in your solar software.

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A demo time is set only after we reply.