SolarSoftwares
Book a demo

PVcase Ground Mount vs Scanifly

Scanifly names 14 apps it connects to. PVcase Ground Mount names 5. PVcase Ground Mount suits EPCs (build firms) designing very large solar farms in AutoCAD. Scanifly suits US home and business installers who will fly drones on site.

We do not name a winner. How we compared these

Scanifly Solar design software
Best for
Home solar installers, EPCs (design and build firms)
Starting price
Ask the company No public price
Stands out for
Drone 3D models and on-site shade checks that correct the sales design.
Main consideration
No price on the website, and you need a separate proposal tool.

At a glance

Quick facts

Quick facts about PVcase Ground Mount and Scanifly
FactPVcase Ground MountScanifly
Runs as Desktop Verified Cloud Verified
Free plan Not found Not found
Free trial Not found Not found
Apps it connects to 5 named 14 named
Verified strengths Solar design, 3D modelling, Shade analysis Verified Solar design, 3D modelling, Shade analysis Verified

Which should you choose?

Built from the fit ratings in each review. It is not a verdict.

Choose PVcase Ground Mount if

  • Solar farm developers
  • Every feature is aimed at utility-scale ground mounts.
  • Enterprise needs like API access and dedicated support are part of pricing.
  • PVcase Ground Mount is desktop software you install.

Trade-off: No public price.

Choose Scanifly if

  • Home solar installers
  • Remote sales designs, drone surveys and plan sets are aimed at homes.
  • Scanifly is cloud software you use in a browser.
  • Scanifly names 14 apps it connects to. PVcase Ground Mount names 5.

Trade-off: No public price.

Pricing comparison

Both charge the same way. But neither one shows a price, so there are no two numbers to compare.

Pricing facts for PVcase Ground Mount and Scanifly, as each company shows them
FactPVcase Ground MountScanifly
Starting price Ask the company No public price Ask the company No public price
How it charges Quote only Quote only
Free plan Not found Not found
Free trial Not found Not found
Paid add-ons Not stated Design Services: site models and max-fill designs (under 3 hours, expedited under 45 minutes for a fee), Wireframes and true-ups, Plan sets and engineering stamps (under 48 hours)
Official pricing View PVcase Ground Mount pricing (opens in a new tab) View Scanifly pricing (opens in a new tab)
Last checked 6 October 2026 6 October 2026

Each price is shown as the company writes it, and we never change one currency into another. What you pay also depends on how many users you have, the plan tier, contract length, setup, training and the apps you connect.

Feature-by-feature comparison

All 22 differences, the ones most likely to matter first.

Verified Company claim Not offered Not found Could not read No data yet
What the labels mean
  • Verified means we checked it on the company’s own website. The label links to the page.
  • Company claim means the company says so, but we could not check it.
  • Not offered means the company says it does not do this.
  • Not found means we looked on the company’s website and did not find it. That does not prove it is missing.
  • Could not read means we could not open the company’s page. It says nothing about the product.
  • No data yet means we have not recorded this fact for that product. It says nothing about the product.
  • Basic and Advanced show how deep the company says a feature goes.
PVcase Ground Mount and Scanifly, feature by feature
Feature PVcase Ground Mount Scanifly
Likely and worst-case power output (P50/P90) P50 is the output in a typical year. P90 is the output you can count on in a poor year. Not found : source for Likely and worst-case power output (P50/P90), opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for Likely and worst-case power output (P50/P90), opens in a new tab
Panel string sizing A string is a row of panels wired together to feed an inverter. Advanced Verified : source for Panel string sizing, opens in a new tab Not found : source for Panel string sizing, opens in a new tab
Yearly power estimate Basic Verified : source for Yearly power estimate, opens in a new tab Basic Company claim : source for Yearly power estimate, opens in a new tab
Ground-mount and sun-tracking layout Advanced Verified : source for Ground-mount and sun-tracking layout, opens in a new tab Basic Company claim : source for Ground-mount and sun-tracking layout, opens in a new tab
On-site capture with a drone or photos No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product. Not offered Verified : source for On-site capture with a drone or photos, opens in a new tab
Site view from satellite or aerial images Not applicable Not its job : source for Site view from satellite or aerial images, opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for Site view from satellite or aerial images, opens in a new tab
Shading analysis Basic Verified : source for Shading analysis, opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for Shading analysis, opens in a new tab
3D roof and obstruction model Advanced Verified : source for 3D roof and obstruction model, opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for 3D roof and obstruction model, opens in a new tab
Automatic panel layout Advanced Verified : source for Automatic panel layout, opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for Automatic panel layout, opens in a new tab
Energy report a bank will accept Lenders often ask an independent engineer (IE) to approve the power estimate. Basic Company claim : source for Energy report a bank will accept, opens in a new tab Basic Company claim : source for Energy report a bank will accept, opens in a new tab
Battery sizing and modelling Not found : source for Battery sizing and modelling, opens in a new tab Not found : source for Battery sizing and modelling, opens in a new tab
Export to drawing programs (DXF/DWG files) DXF and DWG are file types that drawing programs open. Yes Verified : source for Export to drawing programs (DXF/DWG files), opens in a new tab Yes Verified : source for Export to drawing programs (DXF/DWG files), opens in a new tab
Named weather and sunlight data source Not found : source for Named weather and sunlight data source, opens in a new tab Not found : source for Named weather and sunlight data source, opens in a new tab
Single-line diagram (the main wiring drawing) Not found : source for Single-line diagram (the main wiring drawing), opens in a new tab Not found : source for Single-line diagram (the main wiring drawing), opens in a new tab
Proposal document Not applicable Not its job : source for Proposal document, opens in a new tab Not offered Not offered : source for Proposal document, opens in a new tab
Electronic signature No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product. Not stated Verified : source for Electronic signature, opens in a new tab
Report and file export Advanced Verified : source for Report and file export, opens in a new tab No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product.
AI design help No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product. Company claims it Verified : source for AI design help, opens in a new tab
Apps it connects to (named) 5 Verified : source for Apps it connects to (named), opens in a new tab 14 Verified : source for Apps it connects to (named), opens in a new tab
Public API (lets other apps connect) Basic Company claim : source for Public API (lets other apps connect), opens in a new tab Advanced Verified : source for Public API (lets other apps connect), opens in a new tab
Android app No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product. Yes Verified : source for Android app, opens in a new tab
How you get it Software Verified : source for How you get it, opens in a new tab Software and services Verified : source for How you get it, opens in a new tab
iOS app No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product. Yes Verified : source for iOS app, opens in a new tab
Web application No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product. Yes Verified : source for Web application, opens in a new tab
Business and factory work C&I means commercial and industrial buildings. No Verified : source for Business and factory work, opens in a new tab Yes Verified : source for Business and factory work, opens in a new tab
Where it is sold Worldwide Verified : source for Where it is sold, opens in a new tab US Verified : source for Where it is sold, opens in a new tab
Homes No Verified : source for Homes, opens in a new tab Yes Verified : source for Homes, opens in a new tab
Who it is sold to Large EPC firms and developers Verified : source for Who it is sold to, opens in a new tab No data yet We have no fact on file for this product yet. That tells you nothing about the product.
Very large solar farms Utility-scale means plants that sell their power to the grid. Yes Verified : source for Very large solar farms, opens in a new tab No Verified : source for Very large solar farms, opens in a new tab
Status Active Verified : source for Status, opens in a new tab Active Verified : source for Status, opens in a new tab
Payback and return calculation Not found : source for Payback and return calculation, opens in a new tab Not found : source for Payback and return calculation, opens in a new tab
Starting price No price shown Not found : source for Starting price, opens in a new tab No price shown Not found : source for Starting price, opens in a new tab
Free plan Demo only, no trial Verified : source for Free plan, opens in a new tab Demo only, no trial Verified : source for Free plan, opens in a new tab
Price shown on its website Not published Verified : source for Price shown on its website, opens in a new tab Not published Verified : source for Price shown on its website, opens in a new tab
How it charges By quote Verified : source for How it charges, opens in a new tab By quote Verified : source for How it charges, opens in a new tab

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The feature names stay in place.

Where they are the same 13 facts
  • 3D roof and obstruction model
  • Automatic panel layout
  • Energy report a bank will accept
  • Battery sizing and modelling
  • Export to drawing programs (DXF/DWG files)
  • Named weather and sunlight data source
  • Single-line diagram (the main wiring drawing)
  • Payback and return calculation
  • Starting price
  • Free plan
  • Price shown on its website
  • How it charges
  • Status

Pros and cons

Alternatives

Instead of PVcase Ground Mount

Instead of Scanifly

Common questions

What is the main difference between PVcase Ground Mount and Scanifly?

They differ most on proposal document. In total we found 22 differences and 13 things that are the same.

Which costs more, PVcase Ground Mount or Scanifly?

Both use the same kind of pricing: by quote. PVcase Ground Mount does not show its price on its website. Scanifly does not show its price on its website.

Is PVcase Ground Mount or Scanifly better?

Scanifly names 14 apps it connects to. PVcase Ground Mount names 5. Our reviews rate PVcase Ground Mount a strong fit for solar farm developers, and Scanifly for home solar installers. Main thing to weigh for PVcase Ground Mount: No public price, and you must own AutoCAD. Main thing to weigh for Scanifly: No price on the website, and you need a separate proposal tool. We do not name a winner, because the right one depends on what you need.

Do PVcase Ground Mount and Scanifly have a free plan or a free trial?

PVcase Ground Mount: free plan: not found, free trial: not found. Scanifly: free plan: not found, free trial: not found. Check what a free version leaves out.

Which apps should I check for PVcase Ground Mount and Scanifly?

PVcase Ground Mount names 5 apps: AutoCAD, Civil 3D, PVsyst (export), PVcase Yield and PVcase Prospect. Scanifly names 14 apps: Enerflo, Pipe, Energy Toolbase, SubcontractorHub, IronRidge, Pegasus, K2 Systems, EcoFasten, Unirac (plan sets), SnapNrack (plan sets) and 4 more. Ask the company about any app not named.

How current is the information on this page?

Prices, plans and apps were read on 6 October 2026. In the table we read 16 facts on 6 October 2026, 5 facts on 28 September 2026 and 41 facts on 25 September 2026, each with its own source. The PVcase Ground Mount review lists 8 sources and the Scanifly review lists 11. The reviews confirmed 6 of 12 features for PVcase Ground Mount and 11 of 17 for Scanifly on the companies’ websites.

About this comparison

Last checked

Prices and plans come from each product’s review, checked on this date (the later of the two). Other feature facts in the table were last checked on 28 September 2026.

Companies change prices and features without warning. Check current terms with the company before you decide.

Built from our list of facts, never by hand. We only publish a pair with at least five real differences, and we turned down 61 others.

How we build comparisons

See the software on your shortlist.

Tell the SolarSoftwares team what you want in your solar software.

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A demo time is set only after we reply.