SolarSoftwares
Book a demo

7 Best OpenSolar Alternatives for Installers

How we research

The short answer: Pylon is the best OpenSolar alternative for most installers in the UK, Australia and Ireland. It costs GBP 4 per project on the UK Standard plan. Aurora Solar suits US home teams that want LIDAR (laser height data) models. To stay free, UK MCS (Microgeneration Certification Scheme) installers should pick Easy PV.

Book a demo

Ready to see how it works?

Tell the SolarSoftwares team which tool you are considering. We reply by email to book your demo.

Book a demo
Jump to a section

OpenSolar alternatives are solar design and proposal tools you can use instead of OpenSolar, a design and sales platform whose core is free. Pylon ranks first at 86.1/100. Aurora Solar ranks second at 80.3/100.

Leaving OpenSolar nearly always means you start to pay. So we judge each tool by what the money buys. For free tools only, see our free solar design software ranking.

For a ranked list across every segment, see our best solar design software ranking.

Why do installers look for OpenSolar alternatives?

OpenSolar sells itself as a design and proposal tool that "will always be free for you to use". Its own pricing notice and its reviews show why installers still look elsewhere:

  • "Free" now has paid parts. Since 16 April 2026, API Access (a way for other software to connect to it) is charged through the OpenSolar Wallet. You pay by use, after a 30-day free trial. Xero and QuickBooks links now cost a monthly fee per company. The rates are not published, so you cannot plan for them. Premium imagery costs extra too.
  • Partners pay the bills. Hardware and finance partners and the OpenSolar shop fund the tool. Some installers would rather pay for software and pick their own suppliers.
  • Design depth. A G2 reviewer says panel layouts lack auto tweaks and need an engineer to check them. Shading and storage features show up on sales pages, not in tech docs we could check.
  • Dated look. Another G2 reviewer calls the UI outdated, though it works.
  • Few public reviews. OpenSolar has 3 G2 reviews and no Capterra listing we could find. That leaves little outside proof on support.

OpenSolar at a glance

OpenSolar at a glance table

Item

OpenSolar (checked October 2026)

Pricing

Core platform free. API Access usage-based and accounting connectors monthly per organisation since 16 April 2026 (rates unpublished). Premium imagery optional

Free plan / trial

Free core platform. 30-day free trial on API Access

Ratings

G2 4.8/5 (3 reviews). No Capterra listing found

Best known for

Free 3D/2D design, web proposals with e-signature and payments, finance options, hardware shop

Recent news

OS 3.0 (September 2025). USD 20 million raise (October 2025). AI lead generation (June 2026)

Source: OpenSolar pricing notice, checked October 2026. Read our full OpenSolar review.

Quick picks

Quick picks table

Rank

Product

Best for

Starting price (company page, checked October 2026)

Free plan / trial

Score /100

1

Pylon

Paying per job, with an optional CRM

✓ GBP 4 per project (UK)

5 free project credits

86.1

2

Aurora Solar

US residential teams wanting LIDAR modelling

✓ USD 159/user/month

None confirmed

80.3

3

Arka 360

Installers in India

✓ USD 159/month (international list)

Demo only

70.8

4

Solargraf

US permit plan sets

? USD 2,799/year (2 users)

Not stated by the company

67.3

5

Sunbase (Design module)

CRM-first US sales teams

✓ From USD 59/user/month

Not confirmed

60.5

6

Easy PV

Free UK MCS design

✓ Free (Pro GBP 35/user/month + VAT)

Free Basic plan

57.7

7

SolarEdge Designer

SolarEdge-only installers (status unconfirmed)

✓ Free (2018 press release)

Free

52.0

✓ Verified on the company’s own pricing page. ◐ Published by the company outside its pricing page (help centre, store or press release). ? We could not read the company’s pricing page, so the figure is not confirmed. Prices checked October 2026.

How the 7 tools scored

  • Use-case fit 35%
  • User reviews 20%
  • Pricing 15%
  • Ease of use 10%
  • Support 10%
  • Momentum 10%
How the 7 tools scored table

Tool

Score chart

Score

Pylon

86.1 out of 100

86.1

Aurora Solar

80.3 out of 100

80.3

Arka 360

70.8 out of 100

70.8

Solargraf

67.3 out of 100

67.3

Sunbase

60.5 out of 100

60.5

Easy PV

57.7 out of 100

57.7

SolarEdge Designer

52 out of 100

52.0

Each bar shows the weighted score out of 100.

Sub-scores at a glance (0-10)

Sub-scores at a glance (0-10) table

Product

Use-case fit

User reviews

Pricing

Ease of use

Support

Momentum

Total /100

Pylon

9.5

6.7

8.0

7.5

10.0

10.0

86.1

Aurora Solar

8.6

7.9

8.0

7.5

7.5

7.5

80.3

Arka 360

7.6

6.3

6.0

7.5

10.0

5.0

70.8

Solargraf

9.1

3.3

6.0

5.0

5.0

10.0

67.3

Sunbase

7.1

5.0

7.0

5.0

5.0

5.0

60.5

Easy PV

6.2

5.0

9.0

5.0

5.0

2.5

57.7

SolarEdge Designer

5.7

5.0

6.0

5.0

5.0

3.0

52.0

A 5.0 on reviews, ease, support or momentum is our neutral value where public evidence is thin, not a judgement.

How did we choose and score these OpenSolar alternatives?

How the score is weighted

  • Use-case fit 35%
  • User reviews 20%
  • Pricing 15%
  • Ease of use 10%
  • Support 10%
  • Momentum 10%

We scored 11 tools from 22 to 24 October 2026 and ranked the top 7. The other 4 are under Also considered. This was desk research using company docs, pricing pages, release notes and user reviews, not hands-on testing. OpenSolar itself is not ranked. Scores weigh this page’s job, so a tool can score differently on other pages.

  • Use-case fit (35%): How well a tool does this page’s job, which is OpenSolar’s job. That means home and small commercial design, shading, proposals, e-signature, finance and light CRM (software that tracks leads and customers).
  • User reviews (20%): G2 and Capterra ratings. Ratings from only a few reviews count for less. Under eight reviews gets a middle score of 5 out of 10.
  • Pricing (15%): Free and published prices score higher than quote-only.
  • Ease of use, support and momentum (10% each): Review sub-scores and dated releases. Each gets a middle score of 5 out of 10 with no proof. If we could check core facts only on third-party sites, the tool loses 2 points.

SurgePV is not part of this ranking. Read the full method.

1. Pylon: best for paying per job, with an optional CRM

Best for: Installers who will pay per job for editable SLDs (single-line diagrams) and well-reviewed support. Score: 86.1/100.

vs OpenSolar: GBP 4 a project instead of free. In return you get published add-on prices, editable SLDs and far more reviews (Capterra customer service 4.9/5).

What it is: Pylon is a design and proposal tool made by Pylon in Sydney. It sells to home and small commercial installers in the UK, Australia and Ireland. There is no monthly minimum, and a solar CRM is an option.

Why we picked it: It covers OpenSolar’s core job, from design to signed proposal, and publishes every price. Its 25 Capterra reviews give real proof of how support treats small firms.

Key features:

  • Solar and battery design on aerial imagery.
  • Editable single-line diagrams, added in July 2026.
  • Web and PDF proposals with eSignature and financial projections.
  • MCS reports for the UK, and STC/PDRS incentives for Australia.
  • API with webhooks.

Pricing: Standard is GBP 4 per project, up to 30 kW DC. Pro is GBP 10 per project. It adds custom load profiles and commercial sizes from 99 kW. Enterprise is quote only. The CRM add-on starts at GBP 49 per user per month, and the payment gateway takes 2.5% per transaction. You get five free Standard credits, with no card needed. Checked October 2026 on the Pylon UK pricing page. The Irish page lists the same plans in euros. They are EUR 4 and EUR 10 per project, with the CRM from EUR 49 per user per month.

Pros (from user reviews):

  • Small operators pay only for the jobs they win, so the cost per job stays low (Capterra).
  • Most users find it friendly, with a clear manual, though some say it takes time to learn the advanced features (Capterra, G2).
  • Proposals are detailed enough to send as they are (G2).

Cons (from reviews and our research):

  • Imagery quality varies by location, and the Nearmap link is inconsistent (Capterra).
  • Setting up a customer’s usage profile is awkward (Capterra).
  • Unlike OpenSolar, every project costs money, and we found prices only in pounds and euros.

Reviews: Capterra 4.6/5 from 25 reviews, with ease of use at 4.5/5. G2 4.3/5 from 2 reviews. Both checked October 2026.

What we could not confirm: US-dollar and Australian-dollar prices, and which plan covers systems from 30 to 99 kW.

Read our full Pylon review or our Pylon alternatives.

Pylon website hero: the headline "Solar design software for fast-growing solar businesses." with Start free trial
Pylon homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see Pylon working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

2. Aurora Solar: best for US residential teams wanting LIDAR-assisted modelling

Best for: US home teams who want better 3D models and shade reports than a free tool gives. Score: 80.3/100.

vs OpenSolar: USD 159 per user per month instead of free. You get models built with LIDAR (laser height data), shade reports and 121 G2 reviews against OpenSolar’s 3.

What it is: Aurora Solar is a cloud tool for design, shading, simulation and proposals. Aurora Solar Inc. makes it for US home and light-commercial installers. Large C&I (commercial and industrial) and utility jobs go to its separate HelioScope product.

Why we picked it: It came second overall, mainly on fit and on the strength of its reviews. Its prices are public, so you can cost a team before a demo.

Key features:

  • Cloud 3D design with LIDAR-assisted modelling (Premium).
  • Shade analysis and production simulation.
  • Battery modelling for backup, self-consumption and arbitrage.
  • Proposals with financing, including tax-credit estimates (US credit rules change, check current law) and TPO (third-party ownership, where the customer pays for power instead of buying panels) options.

Pricing: Basic is USD 159 per user per month, or USD 135 billed annually. It covers 50 projects a month for 1 user. Premium is USD 259, or USD 220 annually. It adds LIDAR-assisted modelling, bankable shade reports and battery modelling. Enterprise is a custom price per project, with plan sets, API and unlimited users. On-demand site models start at USD 9.99. Checked October 2026 on the Aurora pricing page. There is no free plan, and we could not confirm a free trial.

Pros (from user reviews):

  • Shade reports and production estimates are accurate, and LiDAR shows obstructions (Capterra).
  • Designs are accurate, and customer service gets strong praise (G2).
  • New staff learn fast from videos and a knowledge base (Capterra).

Cons (from user reviews):

  • Proposal and finance tools feel thin for the cost (Capterra).
  • It links poorly with other software (G2).
  • It uses a lot of memory on weaker machines (Capterra, 2019 reviews).

Reviews: G2 4.7/5 from 121 reviews, with ease of use and support both at 8.9/10. Capterra 4.1/5 from 7 reviews. Both checked October 2026.

Read our full Aurora Solar review or our Aurora Solar alternatives.

Aurora Solar website hero: the headline "Proven accuracy. Ready for more." with Schedule A Demo
Aurora Solar homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see Aurora Solar working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

3. Arka 360: best for installers in India

Best for: Indian installers, and US teams that want unlimited projects on a flat plan. Score: 70.8/100.

vs OpenSolar: From USD 159 a month in place of free. Premium adds SLD export, optimiser design and PVsyst/SketchUp 3D export.

What it is: Arka 360, once called The Solar Labs, is a cloud tool for design, proposals and light CRM. The firm has offices in Bengaluru and Allen, Texas. Most of its home and commercial buyers are in India, and it sells in the US too.

Why we picked it: Every US plan has unlimited projects, so costs stay flat as you grow. It also has the largest review base here, with 137 G2 reviews.

Key features:

  • 3D rooftop and ground-mount design with shading.
  • Stringing (how panels wire into inverters) for micro-inverters and optimisers.
  • Proposals, generation reports and a lead CRM add-on.
  • AI design generation and permitting checks.

Pricing: The international-list Basic is USD 159/month or USD 1,699/year, with unlimited residential and commercial projects. Premium is USD 199/month or USD 1,999/year. Enterprise is USD 999/month. India starts from INR 46,000 a year plus 18% GST. But the page showed two INR price sets that do not match. There is also an INR 10,000 set-up fee that may not apply in the US. Checked October 2026 on the Arka 360 pricing page. Demo only.

Pros (from user reviews):

  • New staff pick it up fast: 14 G2 reviewers call it very easy to use.
  • Shade analysis and estimates are good enough to quote from.
  • 3D views help close deals, and support staff respond with care.

Cons (from user reviews):

  • It lags on projects of 3 MWp and above.
  • Some features are missing, and one reviewer found picking structures confusing.
  • Multi-user limits get in the way for bigger teams.

Reviews: G2 4.3/5 from 137 reviews, with ease of use at 8.5/10 and support at 9.2/10 (checked October 2026).

Read our full Arka 360 review or our Arka 360 alternatives.

Arka 360 website hero: the headline "Solar Design Software: Get AI-optimized designs within 5 mins" next to a proposal card
Arka 360 homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see Arka 360 working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

4. Solargraf: best for US permit plan sets

Best for: US home installers who want design, proposals, finance and permit packs in one plan. Score: 67.3/100.

vs OpenSolar: Both bundle design, proposals and finance. Solargraf adds permit-ready SLDs, three-lines and plan sets, from USD 2,799 a year.

What it is: Solargraf is Enphase’s all-in-one tool for design, proposals, finance and permits. Enphase bought it with Sofdesk in 2021. It sells to home installers in the US and Canada. Of the tools here, its scope is the closest to OpenSolar’s.

Why we picked it: Its fit for this job is second only to Pylon’s. Every plan and add-on fee is published.

Key features:

  • Automatic roofline and obstruction detection.
  • Shading that the company says NREL and NYSERDA checked.
  • Plan sets to NEC 2026, and a database of 14,000+ AHJs (local permit offices).
  • Proposals with Concert, LightReach and EnFin finance.
  • A built-in CRM.

Pricing: Plans are annual bundles. Starter is USD 2,799 for 240 projects and 2 users. Small Business is USD 4,799 for 480 projects and 4 users. Teams is USD 6,399 for 720 projects and 6 users. Enterprise is USD 12,999 for 1,500 projects, unlimited users and API access. Extra projects cost USD 9-11 each, and extra users USD 960-1,440. Checked October 2026 on the Solargraf pricing page. No trial is stated.

Pros (from user reviews):

  • Good shading and 3D tools, and design gets easy once past an early learning curve.
  • One tool covers every step from proposal to permit.
  • Proposals and contracts are easy for homeowners to follow.

Cons (from user reviews):

  • It can crash, and 3D models sometimes pull wrong property data.
  • Reviewers find it expensive.
  • Support waits have grown longer.

Reviews: Capterra 3.2/5 from 15 reviews, with ease of use at 3.7/5 and support at 3.4/5 (checked October 2026).

Read our full Solargraf review or our Solargraf alternatives.

Want to see Solargraf working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

5. Sunbase (Design module): best for CRM-first US sales teams

Best for: US home sales teams who mainly need CRM and project tracking. Score: 60.5/100.

vs OpenSolar: A paid suite from USD 59 per user per month. It has a fuller CRM, project management and stock tracking, but less proven design depth.

What it is: Sunbase Data makes a CRM suite for US home solar sales teams. Its design module covers remote roof measuring, layout, shading and output estimates. These feed proposals and e-sign contracts inside the CRM.

Why we picked it: It ties design to a full CRM, which suits teams whose real gap is lead handling. Its entry price is public and the design product has no long-term contract.

Key features:

  • Roof measurement and array layout on imagery.
  • Shading and roof-plane solar access.
  • Production estimates that feed proposals and e-sign.
  • Bundled CRM, project and stock modules.

Pricing: "Plans start from USD 59 per user per month". The rest is a custom quote. The design product has no long-term contract. Checked October 2026 on the Sunbase pricing page.

Pros (from reviews and our research):

  • Automations save office time (one suite-level Capterra review).
  • You can leave without a long-term contract on the design product.
  • Designs flow straight into proposals and e-sign contracts, with no re-typing.

Cons (from reviews and our research):

  • Admin setup is hard without tech skills (same Capterra review).
  • Beyond the USD 59 entry price, plans are a custom quote.
  • No user reviews cover the design module itself.

Reviews: Capterra 4.0/5 from 1 review, covering the whole suite (checked October 2026).

What we could not confirm: 3D models, auto-design and SLD output.

Read our full Sunbase review or our Sunbase alternatives.

Sunbase (Design module) website hero: the headline "Contractor Software Built for Solar, Roofing & Construction Teams"
Sunbase (Design module) homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see Sunbase (Design module) working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

6. Easy PV: best free alternative for UK MCS installers

Best for: UK home installers who want MCS calcs and DNO forms at no cost. Score: 57.7/100.

vs OpenSolar: Also free at entry, but built for UK MCS and DNO paperwork. Its GBP 35 Pro tier is published, unlike OpenSolar’s add-on fees.

What it is: Easy PV is a UK browser tool for design, MCS calcs, DNO (local grid operator) forms and proposals. The supplier Midsummer makes it. It links to a Midsummer trade account for live stock and prices. Home MCS installers are its main users.

Why we picked it: MCS calcs and DNO forms sit on the free plan. A UK home installer can finish a whole job without paying.

Key features:

  • Four design modes, including 3D and automatic "Magic" design.
  • MCS structural (wind and snow) and output calcs.
  • Automatic electrical schematic and stringing checks.
  • Automated DNO forms.

Pricing: Basic is free. It has 2D/3D roof design, output and self-use calcs, structural checks, an auto schematic, proposals and DNO forms. Pro is GBP 35 per user per month plus VAT, with no contract. It adds unlimited Magic design, team tools, CRM links, e-signing, proposal branding and auto DNO applications. Enterprise is on request. Checked October 2026 on the Easy PV site.

Pros (from our research):

  • You can do MCS and DNO paperwork on the free plan.
  • You can see the Pro price up front, and Pro adds proposal branding.
  • You see live stock and trade prices through a Midsummer account.

Cons (from our research):

  • The last dated public update we found is the February 2023 3D release.
  • The company’s own help pages say it is mainly for home work.
  • No G2, Capterra or Trustpilot listing, so no user feedback.

Reviews: No user reviews found on G2, Capterra or Trustpilot (checked October 2026).

Read our full Easy PV review or our Easy PV alternatives.

Easy PV website hero: the headline "Easy PV, your partner in solar success" next to a roof design card
Easy PV homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see Easy PV working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

7. SolarEdge Designer: best free tool for SolarEdge-only installers

Best for: Installers who fit only SolarEdge inverters and optimisers. Score: 52.0/100.

vs OpenSolar: Also free, but designs are built around one brand’s equipment.

What it is: SolarEdge Designer is a web tool for layout, simulation and proposals. Inverter maker SolarEdge built it for installers who fit SolarEdge kit. Note: we could not open SolarEdge’s product page, so its current free status is unconfirmed. The facts here come from SolarEdge’s 2018 press release and a 2020 trade article.

Why we picked it: Like OpenSolar, it costs nothing, and it handles stringing and a bill of materials to SolarEdge’s own rules. It ranks last because its facts are old and it has no user reviews.

Key features:

  • Layout on satellite imagery and 3D site modelling.
  • One-click stringing to SolarEdge rules.
  • Energy simulation with shading and losses.
  • Bill of materials.
  • A link to SolarEdge monitoring.

Pricing: Free, per SolarEdge’s press release (read October 2026).

Pros (from our research):

  • Stringing follows SolarEdge’s own rules in one click.
  • A bill of materials comes straight from the design.
  • Designs link to SolarEdge monitoring.

Cons (from our research):

  • It works with one inverter brand only, so you cannot quote other kit.
  • We found no release notes, so you cannot see what has changed since 2020.
  • With no user reviews, there is nothing to judge it by.

Reviews: No user reviews found on G2 or Capterra (checked October 2026).

Read our full SolarEdge Designer review or our SolarEdge Designer alternatives.

SolarEdge Designer website hero: the headline "SolarEdge Designer. Elevate designs. Boost your sales." over a house photo
SolarEdge Designer homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see SolarEdge Designer working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

SurgePV (unscored): for readers comparing roof modelling, array layout and proposals in one browser project. Compare required imports, design depth and local outputs on your own project. The numbered scores above do not include it.

Sources checked 27 October 2026: SurgePV product information · SolarSoftwares SurgePV review

Book a demo of SurgePV with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

How do the 7 OpenSolar alternatives compare?

This table compares cost, CRM and proposals.

How do the 7 OpenSolar alternatives compare? table

Product

Entry price (checked October 2026)

Free entry

CRM

Main regions

OpenSolar (reference)

Free. API and connectors paid

Free core

Lead capture

Global

Pylon

GBP 4/project

5 project credits

Add-on from GBP 49/user/month

UK, AU, IE, US

Aurora Solar

USD 159/user/month

None confirmed

Not documented

US

Arka 360

USD 159/month

Demo only

Lead CRM add-on

India, US

Solargraf

USD 2,799/year

Not stated

Included

US, Canada

Sunbase (Design)

From USD 59/user/month

Not confirmed

Core product

US

Easy PV

Free. Pro GBP 35/user/month + VAT

Free Basic

CRM integration (Pro)

UK

SolarEdge Designer

Free

Free

Not documented

Where SolarEdge sells

Also considered

  • Enact (Design & Proposals), scored 51.7/100: It adds PVCAD engineering, PPA and lease proposals and fleet monitoring. It misses the top 7 because we found no confirmed price, no user reviews and could not reach its site.
  • Scanifly, scored 51.0/100: It is strong on drone surveys and field data. But it is quote only, has no documented finance proposals and suits pairing with OpenSolar more than replacing it.
  • EasySolar, scored 47.7/100: A Polish photo-based offer app. We could not reach its site, its price is not confirmed on a company site and it may be dormant.
  • SolarHub CRM, scored 45.8/100: A free-tier Australian CRM with simple design sketches. It is a CRM first, with no shading, and its prices come only from Capterra.
  • PVcase Ground Mount and RatedPower: G2 lists both as OpenSolar alternatives. They are utility-scale engineering tools, not home design-and-proposal tools. So we did not score them here.

How do you choose an OpenSolar alternative?

  • Happy to pay a little per job for better support and SLDs? Pick Pylon.
  • For US home sales with LIDAR-assisted models, pick Aurora Solar. Budget a seat per user.
  • If you work in India, pick Arka 360.
  • When US permit plan sets are the bottleneck, pick Solargraf.
  • To stay free in the UK, pick Easy PV. If you only install SolarEdge, try SolarEdge Designer.
  • If your real gap is lead management, look at Sunbase (US). In Australia, SolarHub CRM (also considered) has a free tier. Our free solar CRM picks also help.

For wider shortlists, see design and proposal software and free solar proposal software. You can also browse the design and simulation category.

Want more choices? Browse every tool we checked in our design and simulation category.

OpenSolar alternatives FAQs

What is the best alternative to OpenSolar?

Pylon is the best OpenSolar alternative in our October 2026 ranking, at 86.1/100. It costs GBP 4 per project on the UK Standard plan, with unlimited users. It has 25 Capterra reviews averaging 4.6/5. US home teams should compare Aurora Solar, from USD 159 per user per month.

Is OpenSolar free?

The core design and proposal tool is free, the company says. Since 16 April 2026, API Access and the Xero and QuickBooks links cost extra. API Access is billed by use after a 30-day trial. The links are billed monthly per company, at unpublished rates. Premium imagery is paid too.

Can I migrate my existing OpenSolar projects to another tool?

We found no way to import OpenSolar projects in the company pages we read in October 2026. Finish live jobs in OpenSolar and start new ones in the new tool. OpenSolar’s API has been billed by use since 16 April 2026, so plan for that if you move data.

Which OpenSolar alternative has white-label proposals?

Easy PV Pro lists proposal branding. It costs GBP 35 per user a month plus VAT (checked October 2026). EasySolar, under Also considered, advertises one-click branded PDF reports, but its status is unconfirmed. For the other tools we could not confirm full white-labelling, so ask in the demo.

Does an OpenSolar alternative include CRM and lead management?

Yes. Solargraf includes a CRM on every plan, from USD 2,799 a year. Pylon sells a CRM add-on from GBP 49 per user per month. Arka 360 has a lead CRM add-on. Sunbase and SolarHub CRM (also considered) are CRMs first. All checked October 2026.

Sources

All read 22 to 24 October 2026.

Last updated 28 October 2026. Next scheduled review: 23 January 2027.

Compare the top tools

See the software on your shortlist.

Tell the SolarSoftwares team what you want in your solar software.

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A demo time is set only after we reply.