SolarSoftwares
Book a demo

Best Solargraf Alternatives in 2026: 7 Design and Proposal Tools Ranked

How we research

The short answer: Pylon is the best Solargraf alternative. You pay per project (GBP 4 on the UK page), with no cap on users. US teams that want deep 3D design with strong reviews should pick Aurora Solar. On a tight budget, OpenSolar’s core tool is free. None of them makes permit plan sets on every plan.

Book a demo

Ready to see how it works?

Tell the SolarSoftwares team which tool you are considering. We reply by email to book your demo.

Book a demo
Jump to a section

Solargraf alternatives are design and proposal tools you can use instead of Solargraf, Enphase’s tool for design, proposals, finance and permits. Pylon ranks first at 85.9/100. Aurora Solar ranks second at 81.4/100.

None of these tools gives you Solargraf’s permit plan sets (the drawings a permit office asks for) on every plan, so check that first.

For a ranked list across every segment, see our best solar design software ranking.

Why do installers look for Solargraf alternatives?

Solargraf is Enphase’s tool for design, proposals, finance and permits. It serves home and small commercial jobs. Enphase bought its maker, Sofdesk, in 2021. Solargraf does a lot, but it has the lowest user rating of any rated tool on this page. Installers look elsewhere for these reasons:

  • Annual bundles. Plans are billed yearly, from USD 2,799 for 240 projects and 2 users. On Starter, each extra user costs USD 1,440 and each extra project USD 11. Solargraf does not say whether those add-ons are annual or one-time.
  • Review complaints. Capterra users rate it 3.2/5 from 15 reviews. They cite frequent crashes, wrong property data in the 3D tool, high cost and long waits for support. Capterra sub-scores are 3.7/5 for ease of use and 3.4/5 for support (checked October 2026).
  • Who owns it. Solargraf belongs to inverter maker Enphase. Some installers want a tool no hardware brand owns. We could not find out if Solargraf limits non-Enphase kit, so test the kit you use in a demo.
  • No public trial. Solargraf’s price page does not mention a free trial.

What you would give up: Permit paperwork. Solargraf makes permit-ready SLDs (single-line diagrams, simple drawings of how the wires connect). It also makes three-line diagrams and plan sets to the 2026 NEC (US electrical code) on every plan. A database of 14,000+ AHJs (local permit offices) backs them. Of the tools below, only Aurora (Enterprise only) and Enact (through PVCAD, per trade press) mention plan sets. If permits drive your choice, read our solar permitting software ranking as well.

Solargraf at a glance

Solargraf at a glance table

Plan (billed annually)

Price (company page, checked October 2026)

Projects

Users

Extra project / extra user

Starter

USD 2,799

240

2

USD 11 / USD 1,440

Small Business

USD 4,799

480

4

USD 10 / USD 1,200

Teams

USD 6,399

720

6

USD 9 / USD 960

Enterprise

USD 12,999

1,500

Unlimited

Public API included

All plans include design, shading, proposals, permitting, financing and CRM (software that tracks leads and customers). Below Enterprise, the public API is a USD 4,000-a-year add-on (Solargraf pricing). Ratings: Capterra 3.2/5 from 15 reviews. We found no G2 page. Enphase named these markets in February 2024: US, Canada, Brazil, Germany and Austria.

Quick picks

Quick picks table

Rank

Product

Best for

Starting price (company page, checked October 2026)

Free plan / trial

Score /100

1

Pylon

Pay-per-project design and proposals

✓ GBP 4 per project (UK page)

5 free project credits

85.9

2

Aurora Solar

US residential design and sales teams

✓ USD 159 per user per month

None stated

81.4

3

OpenSolar

Free design and proposals

✓ Free core platform

Free core platform

75.2

4

Arka 360

Unlimited projects on a flat plan (US, India)

✓ USD 159 per month (international list)

Demo only

71.3

5

Solo

AI design-to-proposal for sales teams

Quote only

Demo only

63.5

6

Sunbase (Design module)

Design inside a solar CRM

✓ From USD 59 per user per month

Not confirmed

55.0

7

Enact (Design & Proposals)

Proposals plus engineering and monitoring

? Not confirmed on the company site

Unknown

53.3

✓ Verified on the company’s own pricing page. ◐ Published by the company outside its pricing page (help centre, store or press release). ? We could not read the company’s pricing page, so the figure is not confirmed. Prices checked October 2026.

Quote only means the company shows no public price. You ask it for a quote.

How the 7 tools scored

  • Use-case fit 35%
  • User reviews 20%
  • Pricing 15%
  • Ease of use 10%
  • Support 10%
  • Momentum 10%
How the 7 tools scored table

Tool

Score chart

Score

Pylon

85.9 out of 100

85.9

Aurora Solar

81.4 out of 100

81.4

OpenSolar

75.2 out of 100

75.2

Arka 360

71.3 out of 100

71.3

Solo

63.5 out of 100

63.5

Sunbase

55 out of 100

55.0

Enact

53.3 out of 100

53.3

Each bar shows the weighted score out of 100.

Sub-scores at a glance (0-10)

Sub-scores at a glance (0-10) table

Product

Use-case fit

User reviews

Pricing

Ease of use

Support

Momentum

Total /100

Pylon

9.4

6.7

8.0

7.5

10.0

10.0

85.9

Aurora Solar

8.9

7.9

8.0

7.5

7.5

7.5

81.4

OpenSolar

8.3

5.0

9.0

7.5

5.0

10.0

75.2

Arka 360

7.8

6.3

6.0

7.5

10.0

5.0

71.3

Solo

7.2

6.1

4.0

5.0

5.0

10.0

63.5

Sunbase

5.6

5.0

7.0

5.0

5.0

5.0

55.0

Enact

6.7

5.0

3.0

5.0

5.0

5.5

53.3

A 5.0 on reviews, ease, support or momentum is our neutral value where public evidence is thin, not a judgement.

How did we choose and score these Solargraf alternatives?

How the score is weighted

  • Use-case fit 35%
  • User reviews 20%
  • Pricing 15%
  • Ease of use 10%
  • Support 10%
  • Momentum 10%

We scored 10 tools from 22 to 25 October 2026 and ranked 7. We used desk research, not hands-on tests. That means company docs, price pages, release notes and public user reviews. Nine tools met our match bar (4 out of 10). We rank the top 7. The other two, SolarEdge Designer and EasySolar, are under Also considered. So is one tool that fell below the bar. Solargraf itself is not ranked.

We score each tool on six points:

  • Fit for the job (35%): How well it does Solargraf’s job. That covers home design and shading, proposals with storage and finance, e-sign, permit output and CRM.
  • User reviews (20%): G2 and Capterra ratings. A rating from just a few reviews counts for less.
  • Pricing (15%): Free and public prices score higher than quote only.
  • Ease of use, support and momentum (10% each): Review sub-scores, ways to get help and dated releases.

A point with fewer than eight reviews, or no proof, gets a neutral 5.0, not a penalty. Scores are for this page’s job only. SurgePV is not part of this ranking. Read the full method.

1. Pylon: best for pay-per-project design and proposals

Best for: Installers who want to pay per project, not buy a yearly bundle. Score: 85.9/100.

vs Solargraf: Pylon swaps the yearly bundle for pay per project and has far better reviews, but no permit plan sets.

What it is: Sydney firm Pylon makes Pylon, a design and proposal tool with an optional CRM. It is aimed at small and mid-sized home and commercial installers. It serves Australia, the UK, Ireland and the US.

Why we picked it: It scored highest for Solargraf’s job, and its Capterra rating (4.6/5 from 25 reviews) is well above Solargraf’s 3.2/5. It covers design, battery design and signed proposals, the core of what Solargraf does.

Key features:

  • Solar and battery design on aerial images.
  • Web and PDF proposals with eSignature and money forecasts.
  • Editable single-line diagrams (July 2026).
  • MCS (UK certification scheme) reports and STC/PDRS rebate paperwork (Australia).
  • An API with webhooks (auto alerts to other apps), plus Xero and ServiceM8 links.

Pricing: Standard is GBP 4 per project (up to 30 kW DC). Pro is GBP 10 per project. It adds custom load profiles and commercial sizes. Enterprise is quote only. The CRM add-on starts at GBP 49 per user per month. There is no monthly minimum. You get five free Standard projects when you sign up, with no card. Checked October 2026 on the Pylon UK pricing page. We could not confirm USD or AUD prices.

Pros (from user reviews):

  • Small firms pay only for the jobs they win, which keeps the cost per job low (Capterra).
  • Buyers get detailed proposals (G2).
  • Help is quick to get: Capterra users rate customer service 4.9/5.

Cons (from user reviews):

  • Image quality varies by place, and the Nearmap link is patchy (Capterra).
  • Usage modelling is awkward (Capterra).
  • Views on ease differ. Capterra users call it beginner-friendly, but a G2 reviewer says the layout takes time to pick up.

Reviews: Capterra 4.6/5 from 25 reviews, with customer service 4.9/5. G2 4.3/5 from 2 reviews. Both checked October 2026.

Read our full Pylon review or our Pylon alternatives.

Pylon website hero: the headline "Solar design software for fast-growing solar businesses." with Start free trial
Pylon homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see Pylon working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

2. Aurora Solar: best for US residential design and sales teams

Best for: US home installers who want detailed 3D design and proposals with strong reviews. Score: 81.4/100.

vs Solargraf: Aurora has better reviews and LIDAR-assisted (laser-scan) modelling, but plan sets are Enterprise only.

What it is: Aurora Solar Inc. builds Aurora Solar, a cloud tool for 3D design, simulation and proposals. Its core market is US home and light commercial installers.

Why we picked it: It has 121 G2 reviews averaging 4.7/5, a far stronger review base than Solargraf’s. Its prices are published, and Enterprise adds the plan sets and engineering stamps Solargraf users may miss.

Key features:

  • 3D design with LIDAR-assisted modelling.
  • Shade analysis and output simulation.
  • Battery modelling for backup, self-use and arbitrage (buy cheap, use when dear).
  • Proposals with finance options.
  • Plan sets and engineering stamps (Enterprise).

Pricing: Basic is USD 159 per user per month, or USD 135 billed annually. It has 50 projects a month and 1 user. Premium is USD 259, or USD 220 annually. It adds LIDAR-assisted modelling, bankable (lender-accepted) shade reports and battery modelling. Enterprise is custom and priced per project. Checked October 2026 on Aurora pricing.

Pros (from user reviews):

  • Accurate shade reports, and LIDAR shows things in the way (Capterra).
  • Accurate design and strong customer service (G2).
  • Videos and a help base make it easy to learn (Capterra).

Cons (from user reviews):

  • Heavy memory use on weaker machines (2019 Capterra reviews).
  • Proposal and money features are thin for the cost (Capterra).
  • Few links to other software (G2).

Reviews: G2 4.7/5 from 121 reviews, with ease of use 8.9/10. Capterra 4.1/5 from 7 reviews. Both checked October 2026.

Read our full Aurora Solar review or our Aurora Solar alternatives.

Aurora Solar website hero: the headline "Proven accuracy. Ready for more." with Schedule A Demo
Aurora Solar homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see Aurora Solar working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

3. OpenSolar: best for free design and proposals

Best for: Installers who want design, proposals and e-sign with no plan to pay for. Score: 75.2/100.

vs Solargraf: OpenSolar’s core is free and works in 160+ countries, but permits go through a SolarAPP+ link, not its own plan sets.

What it is: OpenSolar is a design, proposal and sales tool from OpenSolar Inc. Hardware and finance partners fund it. It is built for home and small commercial installers. It launched OS 3.0 with AI design in September 2025.

Why we picked it: It is the only ranked tool with a free core, which deals directly with Solargraf’s cost. It still covers design, shading, proposals, e-sign and finance options.

Key features:

  • 3D and 2D roof design with shading, plus AI design.
  • Live web proposals with e-sign and payment collection.
  • Built-in finance options.
  • Permit links such as SolarAPP+.
  • A hardware shop with distributors.

Pricing: The core tool is free. From 16 April 2026, API access and the Xero and QuickBooks links are paid. API access is billed by use, with a 30-day trial. The links cost a monthly fee. OpenSolar does not publish the rates. Premium images are optional. Checked October 2026 on the OpenSolar pricing update.

Pros (from reviews and our research):

  • Designers can add, move and remove panels with ease (G2).
  • The app is easy to use on site, so it works in the field (G2).
  • You can add every designer and rep at no cost, since the free core has no cap on users.

Cons (from user reviews):

  • Panel design lacks auto custom options, so an engineer still needs to check it (G2).
  • The look feels dated, though it works (G2).
  • Not all of it is free. API access and the accounting links cost extra from April 2026, so a G2 reviewer calls it "not completely free".

Reviews: G2 4.8/5 from 3 reviews (G2, checked October 2026). That is too few to rely on.

Read our full OpenSolar review or our OpenSolar alternatives.

OpenSolar website hero: the headline "Let's build a solar electrified world" over a night view of Earth
OpenSolar homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see OpenSolar working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

4. Arka 360: best for unlimited projects on a flat plan

Best for: Home and C&I (commercial and industrial) installers in the US and India who design lots of projects a month. Score: 71.3/100.

vs Solargraf: Arka 360 costs USD 1,699 a year for unlimited projects, against USD 2,799 for 240, but it has permit checks, not plan sets.

What it is: Arka 360 used to be called The Solar Labs. It is a cloud tool for design, proposals and light CRM. It has offices in Bengaluru and Allen, Texas. Most of its home and commercial installer clients are in India, and it has a US offer.

Why we picked it: It has the most G2 reviews of any ranked tool (137, averaging 4.3/5) and a published US price with unlimited projects. It also handles stringing (how panels wire into inverters) and optimiser design.

Key features:

  • 3D roof and ground-mount design with shading.
  • Stringing, with micro-inverter and optimiser design.
  • AI design and permit checks.
  • Proposals and output reports, plus a lead CRM add-on.

Pricing: On the international list, Basic is USD 159 per month or USD 1,699 per year, with unlimited home and commercial projects. Premium is USD 199 per month or USD 1,999 per year. It adds SLD export, optimiser design and an API. Enterprise is USD 999 per month or USD 9,999 per year. Indian prices appear in two sets that clash, so we do not quote them. Checked October 2026 on Arka 360 pricing.

Pros (from user reviews):

  • Shadow analysis and project estimates help you size jobs (G2).
  • 3D views help reps close deals with buyers (G2).
  • Support staff care about solving problems (G2).

Cons (from user reviews):

  • Some features are missing, and the choice of structure is confusing (G2).
  • It lags on projects of 3 MWp (megawatts peak) and above, and has limits for many users (G2).
  • Views on ease differ. Many reviewers call it easy, with lots of useful tools (14 mentions), but others find the learning curve steep.

Reviews: G2 4.3/5 from 137 reviews (checked October 2026).

Read our full Arka 360 review or our Arka 360 alternatives.

Arka 360 website hero: the headline "Solar Design Software: Get AI-optimized designs within 5 mins" next to a proposal card
Arka 360 homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see Arka 360 working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

5. Solo: best for AI design-to-proposal in US sales teams

Best for: US home sales firms that want fast AI designs and a finance marketplace, with no cap on users. Score: 63.5/100.

vs Solargraf: Solo has fast AI layouts and rule checks, but it is quote only and we found no plan sets.

What it is: Solo is a design, proposal and finance tool from Lehi, Utah. It is built for US home solar sales teams. It now also covers roofing, HVAC and generators.

Why we picked it: It matches Solargraf’s sales side closely, with AI layouts, proposals and a finance marketplace. It has 12 G2 reviews at 4.6/5 and ships dated updates each month.

Key features:

  • AI auto-design that finds roof edges, things in the way and setbacks. It lays out a roof in under five minutes.
  • Shading and output modelling.
  • Proposals with pricing, adders and a finance marketplace.
  • Links to Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, SalesRabbit, Enerflo and others.

Pricing: Quote only, based on usage, support level and scale. No cap on users and concierge onboarding are both included. Checked October 2026 on Solo pricing.

Pros (from reviews and our research):

  • New reps are easy to train, and proposals are simple to build (one Capterra review, December 2025).
  • You get steady updates, with dated release notes each month, most lately April 2026.
  • Adding reps costs nothing extra, since there is no cap on users and onboarding is included.

Cons (from reviews and our research):

  • Reps can change too many settings, which makes quality control hard (one Capterra review, December 2025).
  • Quote only, so you cannot budget before a demo.
  • We found no plan sets, so permits need another tool.

Reviews: G2 4.6/5 from 12 reviews (G2, checked October 2026).

Read our full Solo review or our Solo alternatives.

Solo website hero: the headline "The ultimate in-home sales system for home improvement businesses"
Solo homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see Solo working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

6. Sunbase (Design module): best for design inside a solar CRM

Best for: US home installers who want layout, CRM, proposals and job tracking from one company. Score: 55.0/100.

vs Solargraf: Sunbase has a fuller CRM and job tracking, but a lighter design tool.

What it is: Sunbase (Design module) is the layout, shading and output-estimate part of Sunbase Data’s CRM suite. It is aimed at home sales teams, not engineering design. It is not sold on its own. Its design page names no 3D modelling, AI design or SLDs.

Why we picked it: It puts design inside a full CRM with job tracking and stock control, which suits teams that use Solargraf’s CRM side. Its starting price is published.

Key features:

  • Remote roof measuring and panel layout on images.
  • Shading checks and sun access for each roof face.
  • Output estimates that flow into proposals and e-sign contracts.
  • CRM, job tracking and stock control in the same bundle.

Pricing: "Plans start from USD 59 per user per month." After that, you get a custom quote based on users, modules and onboarding. The design page says there are no long-term contracts. Checked October 2026 on Sunbase pricing.

Pros (from reviews and our research):

  • Auto tasks save your team time on each job (one Capterra review of the whole suite).
  • You can budget before a demo, since plans start from USD 59 per user per month.
  • No long-term contract, unlike Solargraf’s yearly billing.

Cons (from reviews and our research):

  • Set-up is hard for admins without tech skills (Capterra review).
  • The design page names no 3D modelling, AI design or SLDs.
  • It is not sold on its own, so you buy the CRM suite to get it.

Reviews: Capterra 4.0/5 from 1 review of the whole suite (Capterra, checked October 2026).

What we could not confirm: what its "permit-related documentation" includes, and whether a free trial is still on offer.

Read our full Sunbase review or our Sunbase alternatives.

Sunbase (Design module) website hero: the headline "Contractor Software Built for Solar, Roofing & Construction Teams"
Sunbase (Design module) homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see Sunbase (Design module) working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

7. Enact (Design & Proposals): best for proposals plus engineering and monitoring

Best for: Installers who want design, proposals, PVCAD engineering and fleet monitoring from one company. Score: 53.3/100.

vs Solargraf: Trade press says Enact adds PVCAD permit documents and fleet monitoring, which Solargraf lacks.

What it is: Enact (Design & Proposals) is a cloud tool from Enact Systems. It covers solar and storage design, proposals and monitoring for home and commercial installers. Enact bought PVComplete (PVCAD) in January 2026. Note: we could not open Enact’s website, so its features and prices are unconfirmed and come from trade press.

Why we picked it: On paper, it is the only ranked tool besides Aurora Enterprise that reaches permit documents, through PVCAD. It made the list on fit, but its facts come from trade press.

Key features:

  • 3D and 2D roof design with shading and output modelling.
  • Proposals with cash, loan, lease and PPA (power purchase agreement) options.
  • Battery sizing and TOU (time-of-use) modelling.
  • Single-line drawings, BOM and permit-ready build documents via PVCAD.
  • Fleet monitoring and the Enact Home app.

Pricing: Not confirmed. We could not reach the Enact pricing page in October 2026.

Pros (from our research, based on trade press):

  • Trade press describes one company from proposal to engineering and monitoring.
  • PVCAD Mega reaches utility-scale engineering, so firms that grow past rooftops can stay put.
  • Enact bought PVComplete in January 2026, so PVCAD engineering is now part of the product.

Cons (from our research):

  • No user reviews on G2 or Capterra, so there is nothing to judge it by.
  • You cannot see a price before a demo: we could not reach the pricing page.
  • The combined tool is new, since PVCAD only joined in January 2026.

Reviews: No user reviews found on G2 or Capterra as of October 2026.

What we could not confirm: any feature, price or free trial on Enact’s own site.

Read our full Enact review or our Enact alternatives.

Enact (Design & Proposals) website hero: the Enact Solar menu and a banner about Enact and PVComplete joining
Enact (Design & Proposals) homepage hero, captured 28 October 2026. Official site

Want to see Enact (Design & Proposals) working? Book a demo with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

SurgePV (unscored): for readers comparing roof modelling, array layout and proposals in one browser project. Compare required imports, design depth and local outputs on your own project. The numbered scores above do not include it.

Sources checked 27 October 2026: SurgePV product information · SolarSoftwares SurgePV review

Book a demo of SurgePV with the SolarSoftwares team.

Book a demo

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A time is set only after we reply. It does not change any score or ranking.

How do the 7 Solargraf alternatives compare?

This table compares permits, pricing and reach.

How do the 7 Solargraf alternatives compare? table

Product

Permit output

SLD

Pricing basis

Free plan / trial

Markets

Solargraf (reference)

Plan sets to NEC 2026. AHJ database

Yes, plus three-line

Annual bundle from USD 2,799

Not stated

US, CA, BR, DE, AT

Pylon

Not documented

Editable SLD

Per project from GBP 4

5 free credits

AU, UK, IE, US

Aurora Solar

Enterprise only

Could not confirm

Per user from USD 159/month

None stated

US focus

OpenSolar

SolarAPP+ integration

Not documented

Free core

Free

160+ countries

Arka 360

Permitting checks

Export (Premium)

From USD 159/month (international list)

Demo only

US, India

Solo

AHJ validation checks

Not documented

Quote. Unlimited users

Demo only

US

Sunbase (Design)

Permit documents (not described)

Not documented

From USD 59/user/month

Not confirmed

US

Enact

Via PVCAD (trade press)

Via PVCAD

Not confirmed

Unknown

US and others

Also considered

  • SolarEdge Designer (scored 51.5/100, ranked 8th, so outside our top 7): A free web tool for design, simulation and proposals. It is built around SolarEdge inverters and optimisers. It is free per SolarEdge’s own 2018 press release. We could not confirm current terms (checked October 2026). It ties you to one hardware brand, and we found no user reviews, finance or permit output. See our SolarEdge Designer alternatives.
  • EasySolar (scored 45.5/100, ranked 9th, so outside our top 7): A design-and-offer app from Poznań, Poland, for small sales teams. It may be dormant. The newest dated coverage we found is from February 2020, and we found no company price or user reviews.
  • Scanifly (below our match bar): Drone and remote site modelling with a field app. Permit plan sets come as an outsourced service in about 48 hours. It is quote only and not a proposal tool. So it works with Solargraf rather than replacing it (Scanifly, checked October 2026).

How do you choose a Solargraf alternative?

  • If you want to leave because of the yearly bundle, pick Pylon (per project) or OpenSolar (free core).
  • If you are a US team that wants depth and reviews, pick Aurora Solar. Budget for Enterprise if you need plan sets.
  • If you design more than 240 projects a year on a tight budget, look at Arka 360’s US plan with unlimited projects.
  • If your sales firm lives in a CRM and wants fast AI designs, pick Solo.
  • If permits are why you chose Solargraf, keep it. Or pair a new tool with one from our solar permitting software list.
  • If you install only SolarEdge kit, look at SolarEdge Designer (also considered). It was free at launch, but we could not confirm its current terms.

For wider shortlists, see our solar design and proposal software, residential solar design software and free solar proposal software rankings. You can also browse the proposals and sales hub.

Want more choices? Browse every tool we checked in our proposals and sales category.

Solargraf alternatives FAQs

What is the best alternative to Solargraf?

Pylon is the best Solargraf alternative in our October 2026 ranking, at 85.9/100. It wins on per-project pricing, no cap on users and strong Capterra reviews (4.6/5 from 25). Aurora Solar (81.4) suits US teams that want detailed 3D design and can pay per user.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Solargraf?

Yes. Solargraf starts at USD 2,799 a year for 240 projects (checked October 2026). OpenSolar’s core tool is free. Pylon charges GBP 4 per Standard project on its UK page. Arka 360’s international-list Basic plan is USD 1,699 a year with unlimited projects.

Does a Solargraf alternative work with non-Enphase hardware?

None of the seven ranked tools is owned by a hardware maker. SolarEdge Designer, under Also considered, is built around one maker’s kit. We could not find out from Solargraf’s own pages if it limits non-Enphase kit. So test your usual modules and inverters in a demo.

Is there a free trial of Solargraf alternatives?

Some have one. Pylon gives five free project credits with no card, and OpenSolar is free to use. Aurora, Arka 360 and Solo offered demos, not stated trials, in October 2026. Solargraf’s own price page does not mention a trial.

Can customers sign the proposal on their phone?

Several tools send web proposals with e-sign. OpenSolar (with payment collection), Pylon and Sunbase all show it as of October 2026. We did not check how signing works on a phone for any tool. So send yourself a test proposal during a trial.

Sources

Checked 22 to 25 October 2026.

Last updated 28 October 2026. Next scheduled review: 23 January 2027.

Compare the top tools

See the software on your shortlist.

Tell the SolarSoftwares team what you want in your solar software.

Your request goes by email to the SolarSoftwares team. A demo time is set only after we reply.